2023 MCA Award Recipients



Elementary School
Counseling Program
McLaurin Elementary School



Middle School
Counseling Program
Hernando Middle School



High School
Counseling Program
Laurel High School



Outstanding
New Counselor
LaShunda Smith



Clinical Mental Health Counselor of the Year Holly Reeves



School Counselor of the Year Susan Toney



Outstanding Region
Mid-Eastern



Special Recognition MCA Member Dr. Maegan Tatum



Meritorious Service

Dr. Mary Bess Pannel



Research (Professional) and
Janie G. Rugg Career Contributor
Dr. Gloria Dansby-Giles



Research (Student)
Kendall Kern



Community Service Program
Non-MCA Member
Connie Bienvue

Not Pictured:

Outstanding College Program University of Mississippi